Pick a dorm/group of your choice. Post and request it HERE.

You are not connected. Please login or register

More Link Summon Rules

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 More Link Summon Rules on Thu Mar 23, 2017 6:55 pm

Roy Mustang

avatar
Administrator
Administrator
All you need to know about Link Summoning, Link Monsters, and Extra Deck Summoning in general. (Including that Omega Q)
Read it carefully, and make sure you don’t misunderstand what it says.




“Call Them to Your Main Monster Zone”
Special Summon from your Extra Deck using Link Markers!!
If you have a Link Monster in play, the Main Monster Zone pointed at by its Link Markers can also be used to bring out Extra Deck Monsters!

‘It affects your opponent’s field too!’
If there is a forward facing Link Marker pointing to an opponent’s Main Monster Zone, your opponent can bring out an Extra Deck Monster there too.

Bring out Extra Deck Monsters by securing a Link Monster in your Extra Monster Zone.




“Take Advantage of Extra Link”
‘Use Both Extra Monster Zones by Mutual Linking!!’
When every monster from one Extra Monster Zone all the way to the other Extra Monster Zone has monsters that are linked with each other, that’s known as an Extra Link. This is the only way for a player to use both Extra Monster Zones.

‘Bring Out a Monster to the Other Extra Monster Zone!’
Normally, you can only use 1 Extra Monster Zone, but if bringing out a monster in the other Extra Monster Zone would complete the Extra Link, you may use that Extra Monster Zone to do so.




“Extra Link”
-A situation in which 2 Link Monsters in each of the Extra Monster Zones are in a Mutual Link with Monsters in the Main Monster Zone.
-You can only use the other Extra Monster Zone if you already occupy an Extra Monster Zone with a Link Monster, and summoning a Link Monster in the other Extra Monster Zone would complete the Extra Link.

‘A situation in which every monster connecting the 2 Extra Monster Zones are in a Mutual Link with each other is known as an Extra Link’
‘Your 2 Link Monsters being connected to each other by a Mutual Link only using your opponent’s Main Monster Zones is also an Extra Link’




“Being Linked / Mutual Linking”
-“A monster is at the Zone pointed at by a Link Monster” and “1 or more Link Markers are pointing at a monster” are both known as a monster being linked.
-Two or more Link Monsters pointing to each other with their Link Markers is known as a Mutual Link.

A > B, A < B, these are situations where A and B are linked with each other

A )( B This is a situation where A and B are linked with each and in a Mutual Link


_________________


View user profile

2 More Link Summon Rules Part 2 on Thu Mar 23, 2017 6:58 pm

Roy Mustang

avatar
Administrator
Administrator


-Link Monster cannot be placed on the field in Defense Position.
-If a Link Monster Summoned properly is sent to the Graveyard or banished, and Special Summoned from the Graveyard or from being banished, they go to the Main Monster Zone, in any Main Monster Zone you like.

Link Material:
-A monster sent to the Graveyard by a Link Summon is a Link Material.
-Link Materials are sent to the Graveyard before a Link Monster is placed on the field. Even if a Link Summon is negated, those Link Materials are still sent to the Graveyard, in which case, they’re not treated as Link Materials.
-You can Link Summon even if “Macrocosmos” or a similar card which would banish the Materials is face-up, in which case the Materials end up being banished.
-You can use Tokens as Link Material, in which case they cease to exist.
-You can use a Trap Card treated as a Monster as a Link Material, in which case the Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard as a Material.
-A Link Material stops being treated as a Link Material if it’s Summoned back to the field or moved anywhere else.
-Link Materials cease to be treated as a Link Material for the monster they were used to Link Summon if that Link Monster is destroyed or otherwise moves places, except in cases of temporary banishment like “Interdimensional Matter Transporter”.




Temporary Banishment Effect:
-If you use such a card to banish a monster for the predetermined amount of time written in its card text, and it returns to the field by said effect, it is not treated as a Special Summon. Because of this, you can temporarily banish and return Special Summon Monsters that were not Summoned properly.
-Usually, a card returning from temporary banishment does not start a Chain Block.
-A card returning from temporary banishment returns in the same position in was in pre-banishment. In the same way, even if a card’s control changed, it returns to the field of the last player who controlled it pre-banishment. Also, face-down cards return in face-down.
-If a monster in the Extra Monster Zone is temporarily banished and returns, it returns to the Main Monster Zone of the last player who controlled it, in the same battle position. During this time, if the Main Monster Zone is filled, the monster is sent to the Graveyard instead.
-If any monster that is temporarily banished and returns, and there are no free Main Monster Zone, that monster is sent to the Graveyard instead.
-If a temporarily banished card is Special Summoned by a card effect, or goes to the Graveyard, and gets banished again, it no longer returns to the field in the original timing.




Special Summon from the Extra Deck:
-To Special Summon from the Extra Deck, you must place the monster either in an Extra Monster Zone or in a Main Monster Zone pointed at by a Link Monster’s Marker.
-If your opponent’s Link Monster’s Marker is pointing at an unused Main Monster Zone on your field, you can use that Zone to Special Summon from the Extra Deck as well.
[Look at the picture for the demonstration]
-Even if your Extra Monster Zone and all of your Main Monster Zones pointed at by Markers are occupied, you can still perform a Link Summon using the monsters in your Extra Monster Zone and your Main Monster Zones pointed at by markers, and Summoning that Link Monster on a Zone occupied by 1 of the Material Monsters, provided that using any of those monsters would not cause you to have no Zones in which you can Special Summon an Extra Deck Monster into, and that the Zone you are attempting to Summon into is legal.
[Example, if you have “Decode Talker” in your Extra Monster Zone, with “Honeybot” in its Bottom-Left position and 1 monster to the left of “Honyebot”, you may Link Summon using “Honeybot” and that monster, into either of “Decode Talker’s” linked Zones, but not the Zone previously linked by “Honeybot”, because it’s no longer linked.]
-Usually, once you have used 1 of the Extra Monster Zones, you cannot use the other Extra Monster Zone, and it is used by your opponent instead.



For Readers looking for these pages:

New Text Updates / Errata for older cards in the New Master Rule era

Update for Pendulum with cards like D/D/D Dragonbane King Beowulf

Regarding Link Materials


_________________


View user profile

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum